Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedIs anyone here a Marine Biologist?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <1 234
Author
Adam Blundell View Drop Down
Presidency
Presidency

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 08 2010 at 9:22am
I didn't take time to read the posts above so this may have been said...

Tyler- I'm a marine biologist, and I also currently serve as an advisor for the marine students at the U.  So if you are interested in marine biology, particularly at the U, then yes give me a call and I can help you out with those career decisions.

Adam
Come to a meeting, they’re fun!
ClowningAround View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 08 2010 at 10:27am
Tyler, I would advice you to ONLY meet Adam on campus, in his office.  Then you will know for sure he is telling the truth.  If he truly is an advisor to marine students at the U, Adam will not have any problems giving you his secretaries number in order to set up that appointment?  If he says that he works at home for the U, what University do you know that has their advisors work from home?

Corey Price View Drop Down

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 08 2010 at 12:40pm
You know, for all the mudslinging conspiracy theories out there on the subject, Adam might as well be a CIA or NSA spy. I'm sorry, but posting using a new username for anonymity on a silly forum about reefs is laughable. I just have to ask why does anyone care? Is the subject hurting someone?

This thread has turned into the worst thread I have read in a long time, almost as bad as when political topics were (sort of) allowed to go crazy.

Will or Shawn- Please lock the thread! It's going nowhere.
Mark Peterson View Drop Down
Paid Member
Paid Member

Direct Link To This Post Posted: May 08 2010 at 3:34pm
Originally posted by ClowningAround ClowningAround wrote:

what University do you know that has their advisors work from home?