Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Something weird appearing in tank

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
utahquailguy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote utahquailguy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Something weird appearing in tank
    Posted: July 29 2008 at 4:57pm
Hello everyone I am new to the forum and have to say I am very impressed and I plan on joining the Wasatch Marine Society!  Anyway I am rather new to hobby and I have a 30 gallon tank with a goby, clown fish, and bleny and three or four corals.  I bought the tank six months ago and it had been established for three years.  I have noticed a little bug type thing popping up everywhere that resembles what a dog leaves on the neighboors lawn.  It is reddish brown and they are everywhere.  Any hints on what it could be?

Thanks and look forward to your replies.

Darren
Cameron View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Cameron Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 29 2008 at 5:01pm
Bristleworm or flatworms is my best guess without a picture.

Edited by Cameron - July 29 2008 at 5:03pm
[COLOR="Red"](801)664-4240

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote utahquailguy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 29 2008 at 5:14pm
I will take a pic tonight of it.

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote utahquailguy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 29 2008 at 5:15pm
It literally looks like a pile of dog poop with a point sticking up and it attached to rock, filters and snails.
tileman View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote tileman Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 29 2008 at 5:18pm
Sounds like flatworms to me.
335G Reef
TOTM.
http://www.advancedaquarist.com/2015/2/aquarium
ReefKeepers TOTM Feb. 2012