Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Dead Fishies

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Elwood View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Elwood Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Dead Fishies
    Posted: June 23 2005 at 12:12pm

OK, I admit I am new to this hobby and dont fully understand the purchasing of SW fish so I have to ask this question.

I bought 2 small fish the other day at $13 a pop and took them home. The first died within 2 days and the second died about 4 days in. I took them back to the shop I purchased them from expecting they would have some type of 5 day, 7 day guarantee. To my dismay, I was told sorry, we do not guarantee our fish.

This was interesting to me as I walked over to the tank the fish came out of and there were 2 left and sure enough 1 was dead. So my question is, do most shops not guarantee their SW fish? Second, even when is apparent that the shop owner cant even keep them alive?

Thanks,

ELWOOD

Edited by Elwood
We've got a full tank of gas, a half a pack of cigarettes, it's dark and we're wearing sunglasses
Adam Blundell View Drop Down
Presidency
Presidency

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Adam Blundell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 23 2005 at 12:13pm

I don't think any store guarantees their salt water fish.  The fact is that 90% of them don't live two weeks.

Adam

Come to a meeting, they’re fun!
Guests View Drop Down
Guest Group
Guest Group

Pet Store
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Guests Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: June 23 2005 at 12:58pm