Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Is this lace rock

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
bstuver View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bstuver Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Is this lace rock
    Posted: February 15 2017 at 6:40pm
Just wanted to see if this is lace rock, if it is I won't plan on putting it in my tank. I bought an anemone that it came on and I just broke the smallest piece I could with it on it until I find out if it's lace rock...

Jackie Stuver

"wait these aren't the happy Hawaiians oompa doompa godly heaven on your face zoas?   I dont want them then. lol!" Ksmart
Churchtown View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Churchtown Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 15 2017 at 7:02pm
I'm no pro, but yea it has a sinister lace look to it
150 tall, lots of sps. Therapy for a troubled mind
bstuver View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bstuver Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 15 2017 at 7:05pm
Originally posted by Churchtown Churchtown wrote:

I'm no pro, but yea it has a sinister lace look to it

lol yeah and it was really hard to break off unlike most rock we use in saltwater that is fairly easy to break using a flat screwdriver and hammer. Now I just need to coax the anemone off the small piece I had to break off
Jackie Stuver

"wait these aren't the happy Hawaiians oompa doompa godly heaven on your face zoas?   I dont want them then. lol!" Ksmart
Adam Blundell View Drop Down
Presidency
Presidency

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Adam Blundell Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: February 15 2017 at 9:43pm
I think it is, I'd use it.

Adam
Come to a meeting, they’re fun!
Krazie4Acans View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group