Utah Reefs Homepage
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

weird worm thing

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
akite7 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote akite7 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: weird worm thing
    Posted: January 19 2010 at 1:33am
I went over to my tank and flipped on a lamp next to my tank and looked in and saw about three or four weird little worms going crazy in there.  It kind of looks like a blood worm or some other sort of larvae.  I will try to post a youtube video of it but I have never used youtube to upload a video before so I hope that it works.
Sorry about the quality but all I had at the time was my iphone and I didn't want them to hide by the time I got back with my camera!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=awOSFRvpmIE

Also I will try the "insert movie" button on here so maybe one of the two will work.

Thanks in advance for all the help you guys give to me a "newbie" and a VERY curious person that likes to look in my tank at all hours of the night to see what is in there!!!Embarrassed

Thanks again, Adam

First SW tank started 5/18/09
150g wanna be reef.
20g refugium
40g return area with skimmer
jacobwilson222 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jacobwilson222 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 20 2010 at 2:55pm
WOW, I HAVE SEEN NOTHING LIKE THAT! at first I thought maybe bristle worms but as far as I know they can not swim like that
CapnMorgan View Drop Down
The Capn'

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CapnMorgan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: January 20 2010 at 3:04pm
Wow, I have never seen anything like it. I'm stumped.
Steve
My Old 180G Mixed Reef
Currently:
120G Wavefront Mixed
29G Seahorse & Softies
Running ReefAngel Plus x2
435-8
akite7 View Drop Down